Blizzard

So, I was hoping to get to the gym every day this week. I’m trying out a free 7-day pass from Gold’s Gym. But, there’s about 9 inches of snow on the ground, and it’s still coming down. They haven’t plowed the roads yet, so I’m hoping to get there this afternoon to try out Spinning for the first time ever.

In the meantime, I’ve made some homemade applesauce out of the multitude of apples that were in my house. Unfortunately, I picked up some apples from the local orchard that were a little mealy. But, they made great apple sauce! It’s really easy – a bunch of apples (I have no idea how many I peeled), 3/4-1 cup of water, nutmeg, and cinnamon. Cook on medium, stirring so they all cook down, and mash with a potato masher.

 

I will meet goal this Friday. I weighed in at a stinkin’ 0.2 above last Friday. It is a little harder with cookies in my freezer, Lindt balls in my pantry, and snow on the roads preventing me from getting to the gym. But, I will get on the Wii Fit later, get to the gym once the roads are cleared. I like the new smaller me, and I will make it all the way to lifetime, and stay there!

This entry was posted in food, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

