Loving the 7-Day Free Pass

I did manage to manage it to the gym last night, even though the roads were still bad. I slid around a few corners, and hoped nobody slid into my car a few times (they didn’t). The gym was actually a lot more crowded than I expected, but I did find a treadmill and did 30 minutes and then moved over to the elliptical for another 10 minutes. I don’t quite have the hang of it, and it always feels like I’m doing it wrong. The motion does not feel like a natural one to me.

So, today I woke up, made myself an egg beaters omelette and wrapped it up in a Light, Sundried Tomato Flat-Out (3 PP). This is my breakfast of choice most mornings. Since it’s full of protein and fiber, it keeps me full til lunch time (always a bonus). I added a banana mid-morning, just because I was craving one. Yup, that’s right, I said craving a banana. I never thought I would utter those words, but since the start of Points Plus, my whole outlook on food has changed!

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters (1 PP)
  • 20 gm Cabot 50% light cheddar (1 PP)
  • salsa (0 PP)

I headed to the gym after lunch time (about two cups of homemade applesauce – 0 PP). I asked about spin class, and the difference between Spin and Spin Express. I have to sign up 30 minutes in advance and the only difference is that the express version is 45 minutes instead of an hour. I can’t wait to try out Spin tomorrow morning at 9:15. If you’re following me on twitter, you’ll find out what I think of it when I finish. I’m expecting a very sore butt, and from what I hear, it will kick my butt!

While I was there today, I had a goal in my mind of doing at least 40 minutes on the treadmill and averaging below a 12 minute mile. I started off with 2.04 miles in 23:21 (less than 11:30 pace – awesome!). Then I moved over to the bike to take a running break. Then back to the treadmill where I realized that my hip was hurting again, so I modified my goal and decided to do another 2 miles, at whatever pace I could handle. So I alternated running and walking and finished in 26:31 (13:16 pace).

My neighbors are making spaghetti and meatballs for dinner. I have awesome neighbors and eat with them at least 4 days a week. They’ve switched to whole wheat pasta, and picked up some turkey sausage for me because I think it’s lower points than the turkey meatballs we were getting.

Meanwhile, I am not liking what the scale is saying. I know, you’re only supposed to weigh yourself once a week, but I’m trying to meet my Weight Watchers goal on Friday, and the scale is not going down since my Christmas cookie overload. I want to be the last one to reach goal this year with my WW leader, Chris. She’s the best, and was totally supportive last week when I was so disappointed to be .2 over goal.

This entry was posted in activity, food, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

