Spinning Kicked my Butt!

I started my morning with a good breakfast to get myself all prepared for Spin class this morning. My typical breakfast got a little jicama added in for good measure. I LOVE jicama. If you haven’t tried it yet, I highly recommend it!

 

My whole  breakfast was 4 PP! I added a persimmon on the side.

Then off to spin class. I almost missed it because I wasn’t paying attention to the time. Fortunately, I got there in time to sign up and put in a mile on the treadmill before it started. I had no idea what to expect, and it kicked my butt! It took me a while to figure out the spin bike and the resistance knob. I was wondering how everybody made it go so slowly when mine just spun freely!

Back home, where I showered and made myself a giant salad for lunch (1 PP for the dressing). Along side, I put a small La Tortilla wrap with 2 Tbsp of hummus (2 PP). I split 1 PP of turkey between the salad and the wrap.

 

And yet, still the scale refuses to move. I really need want to weigh in at 148 (or below) on Friday morning.
All day today, I’ve been downing a new flavor of seltzer, which I’m loving. I’m not a fan of plain water and at least this doesn’t have added sweeteners like the other things I drink. Now I ran myself out, and need to go to the grocery store tomorrow to  pick more up.

Mid-afternoon, I found myself hungry again, so I had a Pumpkin Spice VitaTop. They are DELICIOUS! They are soft, moist, and even have pumpkin seeds cooked into the top! I had a banana with it, and wasn’t hungry again until dinner.

Dinner was not the best option – shake ‘n bake pork chops with the neighbors. On the plus side, we had spaghetti squash with it. Thanks to Roni for the help on twitter and her blog. We’ve tried it before in the microwave, but it ended up still crunchy, and in the oven, where it ended up to mushy. Thanks to Roni and Lisa for helping tonight!

For tomorrow: zumba (if Gold’s Gym will let me go to more than one class on my 7-day free pass) and pea soup for dinner (the first time I’m trying it). If I can’t try out zumba, I’ll be running or biking to get in some mileage before my race on Saturday!

This entry was posted in activity, food, scale, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

