Weigh In Day…

Yesterday was the day I’ve been working toward all week. Except, to tell the truth, I’ve been working toward this all year! At the first meeting of the year, my awesome leader, Chris, passed out the following poem:

If I Lost a Pound a Week
Written by
rgcakes on 1/4/2010 8:49 PM

By Valentine’s Day, I’d be 7 pounds lighter.
I’m loving it!

By St. Patrick’s Day, I’d be ll pounds lighter.
With the luck of the Irish, I’ll make my goal!

By Easter, I’d be 16 pounds lighter.
I’d be a cute bunny!

By Memorial Day, I’d be 23 pounds lighter!
Won’t let it rain on my parade!

By Flag Day, I’d be 25 pounds lighter.
Boy, could I wave my flag, then!

By Independence Day, I’d be 27 pounds lighter.
That’s a great independence from over eating!

By Labor Day, I’d be 36 pounds lighter.
What a wonderful reward for my hard work!

By Columbus Day, I’d be 41 pounds lighter.
What a joy to discover what I can do!

By Halloween, I’d be 44 pounds lighter.
I didn’t think I had a ghost of a chance!

By Thanksgiving, I’d be 47 pounds lighter.
I have so much to be thankful for!

By Christmas Eve, I’d be 51 pounds lighter.
Talk about being merry!

By New Year’s Eve, I’d be 52 pounds lighter.
It’s not just a new year, it’s a new ME!

I knew I didn’t need to lose 52 pounds, so I figured, no problem! I can reach my goal by the end of the year. My mom made it into a spreadsheet which I promptly put on my refrigerator and kept track each week. For the first half of the year, I was right on track, then life happened and it slowed down. With the start of PointsPlus, it has sped back up.

I didn’t reach goal before the end of the year, but that’s ok. Now I can reach goal at the beginning of 2011, to help motivate those who are joining for New Year’s Resolutions!

This entry was posted in motivation, poem, scale, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weigh In Day…

  1. Pingback: GOAL! | The New Smaller Me

Leave a Reply

