Ready to Go

I am ready to go back to work this morning. A week off always messes with my system. My activity level changes and my eating changes. Even though I feel like I’m always eating the same thing during the work week, it’s working for me on Weight Watchers. My typical day at work consists of:

Breakfast: An omelet wrap

  • 1/2 cup of egg beaters (1 PP)
  • 20 grams of Cabot 50% lite shredded cheddar (1 PP)
  • veggies or salsa (0 PP)
  • wrapped in a Lite Original Flatout (2 PP)

For me, I know I need the protein in my breakfast to feel satisfied/full until lunch time (at 10:20). Since I eat breakfast between 5 and 5:30, that’s not as early as it sounds. It just leads to splitting my lunch into two parts.

Lunch:P1010970

  • sandwich – 2 pieces of Pepperidge Farm lite bread
    (2 PP) , 6 slices Oscar Meyer turkey (1 PP), 1 piece WW Pepper Jack Cheese (1 PP)
  • WW yogurt (2 PP)
  • apple – sliced up and dipped in the yogurt (0 PP)
  • fat-free, sugar-free jello (0 PP)

Afternoon Snacks (any or all of the following):

  • baby carrots (0 PP)
  • VitaTop (3 PP)
  • clementines (0 PP)
  • Vital Mixed Berry Bar (3 PP)

Dinner: I always eat with my neighbors and they don’t plan dinner ahead. However, she’s also on WW, so they’re really trying to eat healthier. There’s usually rice (1/2 cup = 3 PP), steam fresh veggies (0-2 PP), a meat (4-7 PP), and a sauce (1-3 PP).

Tonight’s dinner is from Halfmoon Sandwich and Salad Shoppe. I love their personalized salads – I can get exactly what I want on the salad! We usually order online and then it’s ready when I get up there.

I tried yoga for the first time last night, and feel all nice and stretched out this morning! My legs are feeling so my better than they were!

This entry was posted in activity, food, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

