UP Again, but I Don’t Care

It’s week two of Shrinking Jeans Power of One Challenge, weigh-in day. So I weighed in and the scale read 152.8, higher than last week. But, I know I’m doing good things for my body. I’ve started using Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred and EA Sports Active for the Wii, and going to yoga a couple times a week. I’ve gotten at least 64 ounces of water in every day so far this week. I’m tracking what I eat and what I do (activity).

So, I keep in mind the fact that my scale is an asshole! It will not always say what I want it to, and for reasons I will not understand. And that’s ok. I’m becoming a healthier person. The scale will go down at some point.

The easy route would be to say that I was losing when I was doing absolutely NO activity, so clearly I need to go back to that. I’ve decided, with the support of my Twitter peeps, that is NOT the correct path. I’ve been inspired, lifted up, and supported by their comments, tweets, and blogs.

I will make goal at WW at some point. In the meantime, I will get a healthier, stronger body. I am happier with myself, no matter what that scale says!

My First Power of One Post

This entry was posted in activity, power of one, scale, shrinking jeans, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UP Again, but I Don’t Care

  1. You know, when I upped my exercise and did Jillian (I lasted about a week, it nearly killed me) I had a gain too. Somehow, every time I add exercise I show a gain at first. Keep up the good work!

  2. Heather B. says:

    I have been trying to lose the last of the baby weight and once I reached a certain point the scale(who is also an enemy in this house) just doesn’t budge. I am so thankful you are sharing your journey so maybe I can learn a few weight loss tricks. I am using the special k challenge right now because you guessed it they had a coupon and I got a bunch of it for almost nothing. Crossing my fingers for 6 lbs to go away.

Leave a Reply

