Power of One Weigh-in

Since Saturday, I’ve been sending my trackers to 2 WW leaders – mine and a friend from High School who is a WW leader in Scotland. Based on their input, I’ve modified my thinking to the new program. My mindset was old program, still. I wasn’t getting in the healthy oils or the whole grains. My mind was stuck on keeping the points as low as possible even though my daily points went up.

As a result, when I weighed myself this morning for the weekly weigh-in over at the Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans, my scale said I was at goal (even fully clothed). Since I weighed in last Wednesday at 152.8, this feels awesome! Open-mouthed smile

P1010987

This week, I’ve made it to my DPT (Daily Points Total) every day. I hadn’t been reaching it in past weeks because I’d been putting in lots of fruits and vegetables instead of lean meats and proteins. I did my best to add in olive oil every day (except yesterday).

In terms of my goals:

  • I have added another race to my race calendar (a 5K on April 2nd with more details to come).
  • I have not found a treadmill or gym, but have started working out to Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred dvd in the morning.

I added another goal for myself:

4. I will get in at least 64 oz of water every day. – I’ve been brining a 30 oz water bottle to work with me and have gotten from 60-90 oz of water in during the work week.

I hope everyone has a great day. I’m snowed in here in upstate New York!

P1010984

That makes it a great day for some homemade oatmeal. I’ve never made regular oatmeal, only instant from a packet. A snow day is the best day to try something new!

P1010990

1/2 cup of rolled oats
1 cup Blue Diamond unsweetened
vanilla almond milk
1 Tbsp Better ‘n Peanut Butter
1/2 banana
1 tsp (probably less) cocoa powder

and a cup of hot tea – yum!

Plus, I got activity points shoveling out my car! Lots of reasons to love a snow day!

This entry was posted in activity, food, power of one, scale, shrinking jeans, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Power of One Weigh-in

  1. I love how you’ve recorded your weight for each holiday in the sidebar!

  2. Trish says:

    Oh my you totally are kicking some butt! WTG! And that breakfast looks yummy!

  3. Oh my goodness, shoveling snow is the best unexpected work out! When it snowed on Christmas, my dad made me shovel the drive way, and I discovered muscles in my butt that I didn’t know existed! 🙂

  4. Carrie Watts says:

    Erica, you’re rocking it now. It’s a big thing to switch that mindset but once you get there, a whole new world opens up to you. You should be so proud of yourself for committing to making changes and then being strong & getting it done. CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

